PDA

View Full Version : Do Doctors Answer Questions here?

11-05-2004, 11:15 PM
I am new to this format. My name is Martha Anne and I live in Ridgefield, Connecticut. I am 44 years old.
I finished my treatments 2 years ago for ductal breast cancer.
I was just sent for a lot of tests by my doctor.
He is away so I can't speak to him.
I just got a copy of one of my tests in the mail.
It was a CATSCAN of my abdmin and pelvis.
It says under the "Impression" section "Of Note: Presence of multiple sclerotic foci seen in the left pelvic bones. Clinical correlation is advised"
Does this mean I have cancer in my pelvic bone?!
I can't reach my doctor and I don't know any personally and short of driving to the Emergency Ward and asking one of the doctors there to tell me what this means I have to wait all weekend.
Do doctors answer these threads? Do any of the members know about what this wording means?
I am not telling my husband. He barely made it through my cancer and I don't want to upset him if this is something silly.
Thanks.
Martha Anne

penelopez
11-05-2004, 11:50 PM
Hi Martha Anne,

Yes. There is a Dr. Leo who answers the questions but he is very busy....gets here when he can. Hopefully, he'll be around over the weekend to answer your question. I hope you get good news.

Good luck and hugs,

Margie

P.S. I was born and raised in Hartford, Connecticut!

riesesdad
11-06-2004, 12:19 AM
You can also try the people at

http://www.breastcancer.org/ubbthreads/ubbthreads.php

There are lots of knowledgeable people there also (not doctors I believe but still lots of information)

Good luck!

Pastor Rich
11-06-2004, 01:53 PM
Hi Martha Anne;

Don't jump to conclusions!!! I am not an expert but some quick research indicated that sclerotic foci are connected with a number of different bone conditions.

Dr. Leo called this suffering by anticipation, I think. It certainly fits.