A website for discussions about any type of cancer, including lung cancer, breast cancer, prostate cancer, laryngeal cancer, leukemia, lymphoma, multiple myeloma and others
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: broken arm not good diagnosis

New User

broken arm not good diagnosis

im new to cancer.like a child trying to learn how to walk.my dad 65 about a month ago he went to the dr for his left arm hurting.he said the dr told him his arm was filled with rheuamatoid arthiritis.even give em meds for arthritis.st the same time sent him to another clinic to have a spot biopsied on his left hand.a couple of weeks went by and the pain got unbearable for him.he lives 135 miles from me.he went to the ER and they did exray and found his arm was broke.so now im thinking well there gonna put him in nursing home for this cuz he has no answer on how it got broke.ER said to find an orthapedic for surgery.March 23,2010 i found him an orthapedic dr.this day is my babys 7th birthday.the dr took him in rite away looked at exrays and said its cancer.they had to put a rod at the top of the shoulder to the elbow.cancer has eat all the bone away just about it.dr sends him home for him to wait on a bed to be admitted.on thursday they called they have a bed.immediatly they went for cat scan and mri.days of waiting for the results my mind had gotten ready for the worst.the dr finally come with the results on 3-31-10 stage IV carcinoma lung cancer with metstatic masses.non curable and cant do surgery and there is mass in the left lung at the airway of 3 cm.my dad looks at the dr and said if u can treat it treat it,but if im gonna be a vegatable i dont want any treatment.then he told the dr that he was sitting down somewhere and his 4 yrold grandaughter went to off something and he went to catch her and his arm had been hurting everysince.they release him from hospital that evening and tell me to call and make his appointments for dr.he came to my house for the weekend and then he went home on sunday.