A website for discussions about any type of cancer, including lung cancer, breast cancer, prostate cancer, laryngeal cancer, leukemia, lymphoma, multiple myeloma and others
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Missing my Dad and struggling with how he died.

Super Moderator Top User

Red face Missing my Dad and struggling with how he died.

Hi everyone, I have been exploring this forum since June 2010, when my Dad, aged 82 was first diagnosed with Non Small Cell Lung Cancer. I was quickly determined that it was stage IV as he also had a small brain met. The tumor was about the size of a large orange located in the upper right lobe with lymph nodes impacted as well. The tumor encased his pulmonary artery as well as the bronchial tube. I can't tell you how helpful this forum has been in giving me info or directing me to sources of info to help my Dad on this journey. I have cried many tears, reading your stories and my heart goes out to you all.