A website for discussions about any type of cancer, including lung cancer, breast cancer, prostate cancer, laryngeal cancer, leukemia, lymphoma, multiple myeloma and others
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Jevtana

Newbie New User

Jevtana

Hello,
    Just wondering if anyone has been treated with taxotere and then with jevtana
    Looking to hearing about results and side effects with the jevtana
    any advise would be helpful.
    Have a blessed day

Top User
    Quote Originally Posted by Tillie View Post
    Hello,
    Just wondering if anyone has been treated with taxotere and then with jevtana
    Looking to hearing about results and side effects with the jevtana
    any advise would be helpful.
    Have a blessed day
    No one answer your post so let me give it a try. I assumed your doctor was already or was proposing to put you on Taxotere and Jevtana and that was why you asked?

I do not have any experience with Jevtana so I have no personal experience to share. However, in "preparing for the worst and hope for the best" I have been reading up on some of the new treatment options to treat BCR (biochemical recurrence) and metastasized prostate cancer and here is what I found: