A website for discussions about any type of cancer, including lung cancer, breast cancer, prostate cancer, laryngeal cancer, leukemia, lymphoma, multiple myeloma and others
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Stage D metastatic prostate cancer survival rate

New User

Stage D metastatic prostate cancer survival rate

just checking out there for anyone who has had it already spread from the prostate and is still going strong with perhaps a bit of quality of life.I`ve been diagnosed 12 months ago and considered terminal but could survive from 6 months to 15 years -currently on Hormone therapy.Tried to go off the tablets to have a rest and within a week the bonepain came back bigtime.Whats the longest anyone has gone out there and why?

Administrator Top User brainman's Avatar
    Blog Entries
    leroybrown44, I have never hear of Stage D but I assume that is a very advanced cancer. I am so very sorry about your cancer. I have very little experience or knowledge about prostate cancer so I will let others reply to your questions and just say that you are in my thoughts and my prayers.
    Jim
    Long-term cancer survivor
    1992 Astrocytoma grade 2, left motor strip
    2005 Recurrence this time said to be an Oligodendroglioma grade 3, same location.
    http://cancerforums.net/viewtopic.php?t=2405
    My Story Part 1: http://cancerforums.net/viewtopic.php?t=2528
    My Story Part 2: http://cancerforums.net/viewtopic.php?p=7350
    My Story Part 3: http://cancerforums.net/viewtopic.php?t=8029

advanced PCa