PDA

View Full Version : new member

MarshaB
01-28-2005, 01:49 PM
Good Morning Ladies! I just wanted to say hi. I am new to this forum,I am a eight year warrior. Stage 4 HER2+++ with liver mets. Anyone else? With liver mets?

MarshaB[/b]

Minnlady13
01-28-2005, 04:44 PM
Hi, Marsha, welcome to our corner of the world. Congratulations on the eight years, but I am so sorry to hear about your liver mets. I don't know if we have any other Mets Club members with liver involvement here. But, this is a pretty active place, so I am sure if someone is out there they will post to you. Just wanted to make you feel welcome. Pull up a chair, and I'll get you a cup of coffee. Hugs, Lauri

sgishelly
01-28-2005, 08:26 PM
Welcome Marsha...

I'm relatively new to all this but as Laurie said, if someone is out there with liver mets, you'll hear from them.

Rough day here...sick from chemo....can't hold down a thing...

....here's hoping yours is better.

DiO
01-28-2005, 09:40 PM
Hi Shelly!

Sorry to hear you're having so much nausea. Do call your onc right away and let him/her know. There are lots of different meds and it sounds like they need to try another one that will control it better for you. Good luck!

sgishelly
01-29-2005, 02:38 AM
Di,

Thanks, I did call them this afternoon and they put me on a different med which worked like a charm!! I feel like a human being now!! Guess I should have called sooner.

British
01-29-2005, 05:45 PM
Hello,

I was in the process of searching information about tissue expanders and came across your site. I have read the postings with interest and would like to be on board also.