A website to provide support for people who have or have had any type of cancer, for their caregivers and for their family members.

Thread: papillary thyroid carcinoma diagnosed-now making radioactive I-131 treatment

Newbie New User

papillary thyroid carcinoma diagnosed-now making radioactive I-131 treatment

I am diagnosed with papillary thyroid carcinoma one month ago and i am now making radioactive I-131 treatment, i am a doctor myself everything is going ok, anyone who needs information please ask me, both doctors and patients opinion in one!

Hi Doc, welcome to the forum. I have moved your post to the Thyroid forum. A doc and patient in one could come in handy but sorry you have the need to seek us out.
    Best of luck with your treatment and we are here for you too.
    My best wishes to you.
    Aussie, age 59
    1987 CIN 111. Cervix lasered, no further problems.

Years of pain, bleeding, women's plumbing problems. TV ultrasound, tests, eventual hysterectomy 2007, fibroids in lining of Uterus.

Dx Peripheral T Cell Lymphoma stage 2B bulky, aggressive Dec/09.
    6 chop14 and Neulasta.
    Clean PET April/10, 18 rads 36gy mop up. All done May 2010
    Iffy scan Nov. 2011. Scan Feb 2012 .still in remission.Still NED Nov 2012.
    Discharged Nov 2014.

May/2012. U/sound, thyroid scan, FNB. Benign adenoma.

Relapse Apr 2016. AITL. Some chemos then on to allo or hap transplant. Onc says long remission was good. Still very fixable. All I needed to hear. I am pumped and ready. BRING IT ON

Hmmmm, I have a benign adenoma, they are no problem, are they?
    See? Making use of you already, lol.
    Aussie, age 59
    1987 CIN 111. Cervix lasered, no further problems.

Years of pain, bleeding, women's plumbing problems. TV ultrasound, tests, eventual hysterectomy 2007, fibroids in lining of Uterus.

Dx Peripheral T Cell Lymphoma stage 2B bulky, aggressive Dec/09.
    6 chop14 and Neulasta.
    Clean PET April/10, 18 rads 36gy mop up. All done May 2010