A website to provide support for people who have or have had any type of cancer, for their caregivers and for their family members.

Thread: Newly Diagnosed

Newly Diagnosed

Hello to everyone----
    I am new to this---I found this site by searching--it seems it was a very good thing for me--

Back in November of 2016-I was found to have CA of the right breast and uterus---
    In Jan of 2017 had a mastectomy with one lymph node removed and in Feb had a hysterectomy.

I was told it was all removed , but follow-up therapy would follow---

Had 3 internal radiation treatments for the hysterectomy----got thru those relatively fine.

Last Mon 6/5, had my first of 4 chemo therapies. Taxotere and Cytoxen every 3 weeks.

I expected side effects--but they had me side lined Thurs to Sat--not to bad today, but still bothersome.

My whole body is one achy, sore being, along with all the other side effects.

I don't know how to emotionally feel--a little anger at first, but knew I was fortunate, because it was caught early.
    There has been no tears, and I don't understand that. Shouldn't I be feeling a little angry and depressed?

Anyway, this is my beginning.
    To all who are going thru this----bless you!!!

Hello msnurse74,

Welcome to the forum. You will find very supportive and kind people on here. I was going to move your post into a specific cancer area so that it would be more likely seen by those going through the same type of cancer however I am a bit unsure as to where. Do you have two primary cancers or is the a primary with mets to the other area?