A website to provide support for people who have or have had any type of cancer, for their caregivers and for their family members.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: New Here

Regular User

New Here

This is my first time here. I've been given the role of caregiver to my wife and I know this is going to be incredibly difficult.
    She was diagnosed with stage 4 colon cancer, with mets to her right lung. She is undergoing Palliative chemo, she just got her 9th infuser which I'll remove 2 tomorrow.
    She is a fighter and hopes to kick this into remission though the odds are definitely against her. I will need somewhere to ask questions so here I am and as the journey unfolds
    I will look for answers. I am so appreciative there is somewhere like this to come to. Thanks.

Administrator Top User lisa1962's Avatar
    Hello Belcoran but sorry to hear of your wife's diagnosis.

I am moving your thread to the Colon Cancer forum as that is ehere you will find support and answers to the many questions from knowledgeable caring members.

Check back often for responses and continue your thread with your questions.

Lisa

Experienced User
    You hang in there Belcoron, I was diagnosed with Stage IV Colo/Rectal cancer over 2 years ago and I'm still kicking and fighting hard. Stage IV is not a death sentence anymore, stay positive and keep her moving!
    Stage IV Colorectal Cancer Fighter

As with the others, I'm sorry to read your wife's prognosis.
    Although not good at stage IV dylskee is quite eight no longer is this stage a given.
    Any questions fire away and I'm sure our members will have the answers.
    Barry
    Diagnosed stage 3 March 011
    Radical resection April 011
    Restaged 2b April 011.
    12/09 Colonoscopy clear but picked up hospital infection.
    Aorta & femoral arteries occluded.
    Clot buster drugs put me in ICU with internal bleeding. 9 blood units later they got it under control.
    Aortobifemoral surgery 5th May. yughh.